haspromotion.blogg.se

Rca victor radio phonograph cabinet
Rca victor radio phonograph cabinet






rca victor radio phonograph cabinet

I can't wait to get her home & post some glamor shots for all of you. Just a couple hours ago, I discovered through more searching that the RC622 is only the cabinet that the machine number are entirely different.Īny ideas about value? She's to be a kept lady, but I'd love to know what I have! Especially in terms of getting her in working order. I finally discovered the RC622 & thought is was the number for the entire machine. I spent hours trying to find anything about her. I don't have it home here yet so I can actually eyeball her labeling, but I'm betting '50. The stylus flips over up inside the arm to accommodate the two record types. The large turntable is actually marked for two speeds: 78 & 33 1/2, so I believe this must be a 1950 model. Tell me that doesn't look womanly to you! Well, look at that Grande Dame!! Tell me that isn't a splendid feminine chassis just oozing class & charm? Goodness! The drawer pulls alone scream, "I am WOMAN!" LOL! Then, the curvaceous grain in that wood draws the eyes down & around the cabinet, just like any Coke bottle or corsetted lady's silhouette does. I can't tell you how happy I was to finally see a reply!! THANK-YOU! You made my weekend! Last edited by GHFBostons on Sep 5:44 pm, edited 1 time in total. Saving history, one neglected (often molested) antique at a time. If anyone here has any experience with this model &/or any idea of her actual value, I'd truly appreciate the help. Simply as a fine piece of furniture, this console stands out. The cabinet is just as superb as it appears in the photograph. The radio picks up stations & the phonographs both play, but she has a loud rough hum/growl, so I know from reading that she has some issues that must be dealt with.

rca victor radio phonograph cabinet

Was this a "common" model were thousands made, or only a few hundred? Why does it seem so difficult to find information about about it? Any idea what the general value of this model is? I can't find anything that mentions it. The current owner paid $5.00 for her at a yard sale. Yours is the most in-depth & helpful.īelieve it or not, we are acquiring this lady for free. I've found the photofact sheets on eBay & other sites, which will come in handy, but this site is only one of three-four that actually have any discussion of the old girl, that I can find.

rca victor radio phonograph cabinet

I am having such a difficult time locating much information at all about this model. File comment: 1950 RCA Victor RC622 lovely, isn't she?ĬompressedRCAvictorRadioPhonoRC622.jpg








Rca victor radio phonograph cabinet